silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Switch

Why is it that so many attractive guys who seem to have it together always seem to be taken or unavailable in some way? My next door neighbor. My tax accountant. Hell, several of my patients. What a waste.

Im in a better mood than I was a few days ago. I went this morning to baby's r us with CH to buy baby gifts for our friend AP in Washington. Shes due to deliver a boy in 6 weeks. I feel bad that Ive missed the bulk of her pregnancy, but then again, she did move to Washington. I hope to visit her up there soon.

Looking into putting my notice in at my job some time this week. I found out that the owner is trying to sell the practice too, so as much as they lie about wanting to make it a stable, long term place, they are really just lying through their teeth, and dicking us all around as they try to get things their way. So I'm sitting around either working my ass off for little pay or not doing much of anything, for less pay, and it's not worth it. I need to assess what I'm worth and look out for myself, just as I tell all the assistants and hygienists to look out for themselves.

Every passing minute is another chance to turn it all around.

CH seems all proud of me, that I'm in the position I am in right now. Namely the whole dentist thing. I told her my work situation sucks though, and it honestly takes away from the happiness of the career. Things will clear up soon enough, ideally.

I suppose I'll go to Starbucks soon. That's where I use my Internet since I dont have it set up, still. I could go for a coffee. It's freaking cold outside and I'm sleepy. Awesome.

I'm being lazy. Blaaaaah... Ok I'll go. Ttyl dland

4:02 p.m. - 2011-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
minstrelite
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc