silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just thinking

I was told by a patient today that I am "intriguing". I get adjectives like that from people a lot. Mysterious. An enigma, and that there's something about me that they have to figure out.

I think I'm quite basic. But it's strange that I hear it so often. He also said that I'm a nice dentist and that I'm the first one that he actually wanted to hug. Aww. Super nice and all, definitely love the guy, but not entirely sure how to respond after a while, because 1) he's around 70, 2) he keeps saying how he wants to take me to lunch or dinner, 3) he says that he would help me start my own practice (financially?? The guy is actually a baller so hm) and 4) according to his chart, and I haven't asked, but it says he's married. Which, honestly, what of the above sounds surprising? Because I'm fairly certain that for some crazy ass reason, that is a pretty accurate description of the very man that I attract. Seriously, my 29 year old self attracts significantly older men with money who want to take me out and are often married and think I'm mysterious and say they need to figure out who I am.

I give up. Is there not a decent 30-something single guy with his shit together who doesn't find it his obsession to discover the mystery of me?

Anyways. Popped in my head. Headache now so I'll go to bed. Gn dland.

12:04 a.m. - 2011-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
minstrelite
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc