silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another one bites the dust

Haven't said much lately here. Haven't had much to say. At the end of the day, I try to get on here and clear my head, but I pass out before I get anything out. It is just as well.

So, surprisingly, a shocker to absolutely everyone, they fired the hygiene assistant who was hired, ohh.. maybe less than a month ago. Yawn. Was she doing a bad job? Not necessarily. She was new, fresh out of school just like the other girls. Lesson for the office: don't hire new grads from assisting school if you don't want to give them a chance. Lesson for any applicants to the office: don't apply. It's not worth it. The office is scrambling for a hygienist too since, oh, they both have better paying jobs now and said screw this place. Then the office manager comes to me and whines that she feels bad firing people and it gets her all worked up and blah blah blah, and I don't empathize because I think it's complete bs, but I tell her that it's part of her job and blah blah. And I tell her that I don't want to be involved with that nonsense. I don't care. So yes, complete surprise. In a completely unsurprising obviously going to happen kind of way.

As for me, I have an interview at an office just outside the city next Tuesday. I believe that they want someone with experience, but I will try my best to convince them that I am lovely and wonderful and competent. I hate job-bouncing, but I hate not making any money more. I will follow the money, simple as that. And I'm going to start working again at the first crappy place I was at, just on Saturday's regularly I believe...around June when my travel adventures have ceased. They aren't as ridiculous as they seemed before; yes it has a bunch of disorganization and I had to wait forever for things to go through and the schedule was annoying as fuck, but at least I didn't have to deal with annoying drama like here, and they pay me what they say they will pay me. Straightforward and it's just going to be ideally one day a week. I can handle that.

Next week I work Monday-Saturday. I work at three places, plus I go out to the fourth to try to get a job. I have no problem working my ass off if it gets me what I want (to be awesome). I have so many goals for myself, but until I can get financially straight, I can't realize them. But it's okay, I have a plan. I haven't even been out for a whole year yet, I have time to get it all together.

I love my business focus. I'm happy that my living situation is comfortable now (my own spot, albeit small, it's mine and peaceful), and I don't have to think about a million things and trying to get organized; I have space now, I am fairly organized, and I am mentally intact and clear if anything. I just can't wait to give my notice and put this job in the past.

Okay I'm tired. That is my update. I must awaken tomorrow morning and make chocolate covered popcorn for girls at the old office. Then I get to talk to my Friday lady since that job starts next week (yay!!) I really hope that even that place becomes better for me and I can pick up another day there if it is reasonable. If all I get there is blah money, Im not going to pick up an extra day. I'll find out once the first couple weeks go through.

I'm actually super hungry. Sucks that it's so late... I want food but don't want to cook, and salad is starting to get boring again. Sigh... Suppose I'll sleep it off...

12:57 a.m. - 2011-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
minstrelite
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc