silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello

The office manager is trying desperately to convince me to stay at the office I quit. "I'll put your name on the door...I'll make you oatmeal every morning so you don't have to just drink coffee...just tell me a number, and I'll see if I can make it work..." and then pleas, "the patients love you, you can't do this...what am I going to do if we get another asshole dr? ...you're so easygoing, I'll never find anyone like you..." It comes to be a cross between adorable and lame. Regardless, I am leaving, no doubt. I can't stay somewhere with so much variation in scheduling and where I really don't make any money. I'm really broke... err... relatively. I can survive, that is all. I am comfortable, until I have to pay my taxes and loans. Then I will be sad.

I have a classmate staying over this weekend, who is taking her licensure exam out here in Vegas. It's nice to have company for the weekend, and it's even better that she is doing her own thing and i don't have to think about a million ways to entertain her. At least until Sunday when her exams are all done. Then we have to go out and party, which is kind of mandatory after taking the licensure exam. It's so much stress and you have no idea about the outcome for weeks. Anyways, best of luck to her.

I need to get my ass to the gym. New York is around the corner, and I need to be in good shape. Or at least decent shape. I think I want to get a makeover too, or at least learn a little something about image enhancement before I go, because all I ever do is black eyeliner and mascara. It works, but I honestly look the same way when I go grocery shopping as I do when I hit the clubs. Maybe a little heavier liner at the clubs though...

Ummm I think that's it. Oh, the older dr from school who made it a habit to stare at my chest for inappropriate extended periods of time called me some time last week, telling me that my picture was in the newest admissions pamphlet for the school. I assume it's the school's way of saying to potential applicants "hey, we have black people here!" So he sent me a pamphlet, and sure enough, there I am looking all happy with exhaustion bags under my eyes at graduation. Awesome. But it is actually cute. I thought it was a different picture where I looked a lot worse. But on a tangent, I'm sure that was really a way for the dr to get my address. He has no reason to venture off and visit me, and there's no way he can rationalize doing so. The american dental association is having their annual convention here in october; I assume he would try to come and make some excuse to see me. he's just...interesting. If he says anything off, I might actually call him out on it this time..

Ok I need to go to the gym. I think I might end up babysitting today so I'd like to get this out of the way. Toodles dland. I'm terrible with updates of anything worth saying lately. Sorry my life is so routine these days. But my Friday office is improving and the patients there seem really happy with me, and I'm speaking spanish all day which is awesome! I never get to practice at the other office. I think I'll be much happier at this one. Okay byeee

8:09 a.m. - 2011-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
minstrelite
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc