silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The last week

I feel like I've been MIA here. I don't think there's been much interesting going on. This is supposed to be my last week at this office. It's kind of interesting that the place had so much promise initially, but turned into a shit show. I didn't mention the other day, I was at work about to leave and my assistant told me that the office manager pulled her aside, told her that I was leaving (which she already knew), and proceeded to tell her how unprofessional I was, how I didn't give any notice really, that the other doctor was pissed that I put the office in a position without a doctor and that she has to step in (umm I gave 30 days, as I was supposed to per contract), and basically a bunch of bs. I was livid. I was like WTF?? I have been NOTHING but professional in that damn office. I gave more than enough notice. I don't give a crap about the fact that they are having trouble finding someone for June. They found a dr but she cant start until July. Sooo common sense says have the damn owner work in June. It's not financially smart for me to hang around there. Anyways, so that was Wednesday that I found out, so Thursday I'm looking forward to confronting the office manager. So at the end of the day I go to her and tell her that I know what she said, and that I'm not upset (they arent worth it) but I'm offended moreso, that ive been nothing but professional, and I gave enough notice and blah blah. She claimed that she didn't say anything like that, but I know she's full of lies. So I just stood there expressionless and stoic and I was like uh huh..right..okay... And true to the nature of the place, that assistant quit because of all the bs and is going to work elsewhere. I personally just...don't...care. So nowadays I stand there with a blank indifferent look on my face.

And here I am now, with one week left (hopefully I never have to go back), and all I can think about is...New York! I've already started packing, I don't leave until Friday (technically Thursday midnightish). Looking forward to this trip, I've been waiting for seemingly eeeveeerrr. I finally get to see my friend JK again, ahh I miss that girl. The boys will be there too, yes, R. Will I be strong? Yes. Will I be weak and fall instantly in love with him again the moment I see him? No. Err... I certainly hope not. I can behave. I'm sure of it. But we will all be stupid drunkies. Super excited. I kind of wish I were dating somebody to make it easier on my mental health. Blah. I'll be fine.

Other than that, i've actually been really good at the gym. I've gone quite regularly for the last few weeks. Proud of myself and I think I'm seeing changes, improvements. It could just be my eyes deceiving me though, but I'm happy to keep at it.

I got a working interview for the place outside the city that I interviewed at about 3 weeks ago. I did not expect them to even want to contact me, much less offer me a working interview. Hoping for the best. It isn't until june 8th, so I have some time. Not like I can prepare or anything, but I'll be hoping for the best.

Anyways. I'll keep up with the gym. I do keep my eyes open for the potential future love of my life there, but... Haven't seen him, I think. I get very distracted by the muscles on some of the men. My weakness. It's a competition of weakness, not sure if muscles make me weaker or if R does. I'll say... Muscles.

Anyways. Focus is blah. Watching ally mcbeal. Still haven't gotten cable, I'm watching the whole series on DVD.

I'm stalling. Ughhhhh I don't want to go to wok tomorrow.... I give up. Ok good night somewhat.

8:38 p.m. - 2011-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
minstrelite
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc