silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Working nerves

Went with the friends to see the blue man group show last night. I had seen it before, several years ago for prom. It was fun, I love the shows. The annoying thing though was the indecision of my friends. The guy really wanted to see the show, we all rush our asses down there to try to get tickets before the 10 pm viewing, and then he's like "well...does this sound good? What do you want to do? I kinda want to see it...we don't have to if you dont want to...did you want to go somewhere else?" and I'm thinking WTF we are standing right in front of the damn box office staring at posters of BLUE MEN, I jetted my ass down and endured 9:30 pm Saturday night Las Vegas strip traffic and walked in a tiny ass club dress (which I'll discuss in a min) through the maze of a hotel after you had changed your minds from the first show... I was tired of hearing both him and her ask me what the hell I wanted to do. So I say "look. You need to realize that I LIVE HERE. I can do whatever I want to do whenever I want. This is YOUR vacation. If you want to see this show, let's see it!" "I just don't want to pressure you into.." blah blah blah. I was so irritated. So yes. We saw the show. Then it's midnightish and the indecision returns. Do we go to a club? The guy doesn't like clubs or dancing. The girl does, and her sisters are at one right at that moment...in another hotel of course. I'm the only one dressed for a club, because that's what I was initially told. They show up in the same clothes I saw them in at 2 pm. Guess who's looking like odd man out. And then the guy wants to see the gondolas (Venetian hotel). Okay, let's walk to them. "well, only if it's on the way to your car...do you want to see them? I just think it's cool..." YOUR FUCKIN VACATION! I've been to the Venetian a million times, I've seen the gondolas. I don't mind walking by again, it's a pretty hotel. you are a man, and you're only here like one more day. If you want to see something, step up and say so. I'm not a mind reader. Asking me what I want to do, I want to go home and be a bum on the couch or clean my apartment and do laundry. I'm a native. I know enough about Vegas. I'm good to check stuff out, but I don't go clubbing on the strip unless friends from out of town come and want to. I prefer to chill at other places.

Then the peer pressure again for me to stay the night in their hotel room...why? So I could wake up early with them and be uncomfortable, and further pressured to go to the hotel pool with this non-bikini ready body? "did you bring your swimsuit??" NO I DIDN'T, I'M NOT SLEEPING OVER!

Eventually I leave around 3 am. The girl crashed early because she was tired. The guy kept trying to pump jack and coke in me, to get me drunk so I wouldn't be able to drive home. I drank like 2 or 3 and maybe it's because I was just completely over them, but I didn't feel a damn thing but boredom and sleepiness. So he calls room service for an extra blanket and pillows. I said I'm not staying. "oh, just in case.." he says with a smile. Stfu, this is nonsense. I live close enough to the strip, theres no problem with me driving my happy ass home. So after all his pushing and trying to get me up so he can make the bed, I'm like ok im done, bye. Go to your sleeping girlfriend, I'm out. They don't realize how all their pushiness turns into annoyance and irritation, and makes me not want to hang out with them. Whatever. They leave today in a few hours, we'll see if I catch up with them beforehand. I won't be in a bikini though.

Blah. Breathe, relax. Okay.

12:31 p.m. - 2011-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
avantbedroc
duplicitous
ninabean
athenyx
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
warpednormal
simeons-twin
newschick
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77