silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June

Sometimes I feel like a waste.. Like I'm incompetent and that I have nothing going for me. I know, yea, that's not true. Blah blah. But still. Can't help but feel crappy like this sometimes. The last couple days have felt challenging for some reason or another. I guess it's because of just where I stand in general right now. Barely working, because I'm in this transition zone. I feel like I've made some poor choices in life, but then of course I've made some decent ones... I don't know what I'm saying right now. I want things to be different. Im patient and all, but I'm ready for some changes.

It's freakin hot in here btw; it's over like 90 degrees in my apartment. I have fans going; one in my room and one in the living room for the tortoise. I'm sure she doesn't care though. She just finds a spot anywhere and crashes, she doesn't even try to go into the little covered areas I've made for her. She spent the last three days under my tv stand cornered by DVDs. I just leave her be until she surfaces looking for food. She's a freakin weirdo. Lately she loves to sleep amongst cords (she walks to a pile of cords and chills), next to the vacuum cleaner, or under the couch or tv stand. I take pictures of her with the cords, I have like 8 pics maybe. Anyways. Don't know why I started talking about that.

Work is...sigh. Did I mention we had a grand opening a couple weekends ago? I don't think so. There were news crews and everything. I got interviewed a couple times... I dont like video cameras. My thoughts are you can take as many pictures of me smiling away as you want; just don't ask me to speak for camera. Fortunately, the main dr was the center of attention. However, apparently the local univision is maybe coming in today to interview and report on the clinic, and guess who is the only Spanish speaking dr there? Yours truly. Not only that, but I don't think the other dr will even show up. Pressure? En espanol? Oh well. At least I have my... Um...

Who knows. My knees and ankle are still sore as fuck. I'm not sure what I'm supposed to do about the ankle... Ice it? Take ibuprofen? If I ice it, it will probably melt within twenty seconds of leaving the freezer what with the temp this place is at. Doesn't help that I don't like to turn on the air conditioner. Freak of nature? My friends seem to think so. I just hate being cold. Plus the ac unit is loud.

I complain a lot. I also want to rip off my nails, but I'm attempting this whole feminine nice fingernails thing versus the jagged edge bitten like crazy deal I otherwise had going on. Fun to scratch things now. Weird to touch things and feel nails in the way.

An entry full of nothing interesting. Awesome. Have a great day dland

6:34 a.m. - 2011-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
avantbedroc
duplicitous
ninabean
athenyx
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
warpednormal
simeons-twin
newschick
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77