silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Matching

I'm pretty certain that I have the world's most adorable tortoise. She is the highlight of my day, every day. She hides by the vacuum, behind the tv, in any pile of cords, and in the shoe rack. Now she's sleeping by a case of water bottles, right by the front door when I walked in. Light of my life. Is that sad? Meh. I love her.

So...the online dating thing. I'm supposed to meet up with some guy next week for a drink. He was cute according to the pics. A few years older than me, which I actually want instead of people my age or younger who act stupid still. I want to be in a mature relationship instead of being around people who make me feel like I'm regressing in life. I kinda feel bad because I skipped on going out with some other guy last night, basically because I was just tired and uninterested. He didn't contact me though so blah, no worries there. I'll be nice and apologize later, today or so, but I'm really not interested in hanging around him. Not attracted to him, and I did give it a chance, but I hate expending the energy I know I'm just not feeling it. And I'm tired of caring about pleasing other people and not myself.

I look forward to the day that I have a house so that I can have a garden. A girl can dream.

And I'm hungry. It's 4 am and I'm hungry. Sigh. Dont know if I have the energy to cook.

Done rambling. Maybe I'll try to sleep again soon.

4:24 a.m. - 2011-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

journalmine
enurta
opposure
alethia
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
englishsucks
ericg
cloudy-night
starscream77
permeation
duplicitous
avantbedroc
newschick
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
athenyx
ninabean
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal