silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update

I went out last night with a bunch of dental school friends from the class below me that just graduated, people in town for the weekend. Got drunk and realized this morning when I was suffering with a massive headache that I'm really not cut out for the nonstop drinking and the bottle service and the cutesy dresses (them, not me. I really looked frumpy compared to the other girls). When the pounding finally stopped somewhere around 1 pm (thanks to an excedrin and a cold washcloth on my forehead), I got out of bed to start my day. And something just popped into my head that one of the girls asked me. "So you still don't have a boyfriend??" and it wasn't asked in a casual way, it was like, "wow, so you STILL suck?" WTF? It's not like I'm desperate and I'm definitely not going to settle for the first one to come along. I'm not hideous but I'm not a goddess. I get attention, it's just a matter of from whom. I'm getting a ton of winks and emails on match, but again, some of the guys are sketch. The way she said it was with an air of disdain and pity, but I don't feel bad for myself or my situation. I'm not the type of girl who always needs someone, as evidence by my never really having anyone. My problem is I attract way older guys or guys who are already in relationships. Or guys on match who have 3 kids and have never been married (and thus want to impregnate me and continue the cycle?). Ugh. Whatever. I just had to comment on her disappointment in my lack of a relationship.

Anyways. I must continue my grocery shopping. I'm watching what I eat now, but my dad is cooking tonight so I know that going over there tonight will be bad for my tummy :( Portion control I suppose. I'll balance it out somehow. He also forces leftovers upon me. I'll probably take them and bring them with me to work tomorrow and give it to my coworkers while I eat a salad. Blah. And that is my update.

5:06 p.m. - 2011-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77