silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need a vacation

I'm getting quite irritated with work. I want to smack this office manager sometimes because although she's trying to get things going, it's killing me in the process. I'm completely passed out exhausted by the time I get home, I'm a complete waste, and I'm drained of energy and I pass out unintentionally. My stress level is going up and I am not in the mood to get any new stress-induced medical conditions on account of this damn place. If it comes down to them continuing to disregard me when I say how much I can handle in accordance with their stupid rules, then this year contract I have with them will be all that they get from me. They try to push my buttons too and change things after we agree on one way, they soon thereafter switch it up. I swear, although I like this place, its giving me anxiety and I'm not liking the feeling. And I don't have any time in the day to tend to things, to think, to get any peace of damn mind, to even write up my notes for the day. All I hear is their damn voices calling me from one room to the next, questioning me on one thing or the next, and I'm honestly...not in the mood for a heart attack.

I think it's time to start getting some yoga in my life. Some deep breathing and some kind, any kind of relaxation. I am even thinking of drinking a quick beer to calm my nerves right now because everything is racing and I'm in bed, supposed to be off in damn dreamland right now.

Ok. Breathe. I took a sleeping pill instead. Must get this place figured out. And then after running around like a crazy woman today, at the end they are like "oh we made x amount of money today yay!" and I'm like WTF, don't tell me about fuckin money. When it comes down to it, and I know I may sound stupid saying so, but when it comes down to it, I could give a flying fuck about how much money "we" made (as "I" am the one running around losing my mind, not "we") if it means I am overworked and unhappy at the end of the day. So fuck no, I will not stay on 4 days a week with them. Three days max, because they really need to get their shit together. And I think I'm going to regulate that schedule as soon as next week. I just can't handle unorganized shit or flip flop ways of doing things. I just fuckin can't.

Enough. Breathe. Bedtime. Had to rant. The usual.

12:00 a.m. - 2011-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77