silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bah. Bah!

I am so dumbfounded, I don't know what to do, say, think. I am disappointed in every freaking man that is in a relationship or married. And I am disappointed in myself.

So. I was wrong. Yet a-fuckin-gain. Every time. EVERY TIME. I absolutely CANNOT be friends with a fuckin guy who is married or has a girlfriend, because apparently it automatically translates into that damn guy wants to have an affair with me.

So I go along my merry path this evening to my friend's house, one I used to work with, whose girlfriend hates me (like they all surprisingly do, and I SWEAR I don't do anything to provoke it!), who refers to me as his drinking buddy and blah blah, decent sized age discrepancy there but not killer. I go over to his house to have a couple drinks, like I have done several times before, mind you, innocent times. Hugs and food and jokes and beer and laughter and conversation and a couple ignored calls from his girlfriend, all the usual. And as I was driving to his house, I shit you not, I honestly thought, "wow, I'm so happy that I have one fuckin taken guy friend who doesn't want to fuck me, who respects me, who I don't have to worry about trying to mess with me..." because, I incorrectly assumed, since we worked together before, we are on that semi professional level with one another, and we are colleagues now and blah blah blah. Emphasis on "incorrectly". The night goes on, I discuss my difficulties with the dating world and work stuff and blah blah, and as he is getting more buzzed, he tells me to come closer to him on the couch. I oblige, yet I'm kinda stiff and keep my arms crossed and to myself. No matter, time continues and he starts gradually getting closer and riskier. He asks me if it's okay that he's touching me, and I'm like yea whatever, he was just holding me like cuddling. Apparently not for long. He starts getting more chancy and blah blah blah, kinda passing the basic friend thing at this point. No sex, just starts kissing me and he gets the balls to basically let me know that he wants to start an affair with me.

I...don't want to get into it now. But there I go with another case. Not gonna let this one happen though. I don't have the mental energy to handle this.

12:08 a.m. - 2011-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77