silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stressss

My stress level is absolutely ridiculous right now. This job of mine, although I love it, is so out there sometimes. The front office just doesn't think when they do the things they do and how they schedule patients. It's like I have several overall wasted days because although it's something that is common sense and straightforward, they still manage to just fuck things up and ultimately raise my tension and my blood pressure. I can handle a lot. I have a lot of patience, I am a calm person, I won't yell and intentionally make people feel like shit when they do something off base, but man. It's the unnecessary redundancy and me having to clarify things that I've already clarified. And when it's just little things, it makes me more frustrated. I'd rather it be a huge mistake that warrants my stress, but it's not. It's the accumulation of a million tiny, common sense mistakes. I hate to bitch about it, but it just works me up after so many rounds of the same thing. Scheduling a patient for extractions when we haven't even taken impressions for her dentures. Scheduling a patient for a filling when they call for an emergency exam. I write down I need two hours for an appointment and they book one hour. Scheduling a patient for a new patient exam who has already been seen for one and needs treatment. I swear, I have to go through the week's schedule every day to change things or call something to their attention. And at the end of the day, I check the next day's schedule again. And the next morning I check that day yet again, and they have managed to fuck something else up after I left the office. I shouldn't have to check and double check and triple check. I shouldn't have to say it ten times with hopes that by the ninth time it clicks; it never clicks. You can say "oh okay I get it" but you really don't.

Anyways. I know I need to just breathe. I need to start doing some yoga or something. This is making me crazy. And I haven't had any coffee in over a week now, and I have cut back majorly on the beer. But man. I don't know. Okay, almost time to work. It's 9:23 now and my 9:00 patient is almost ready? Came late, blah blah. Yeah, that doesn't throw off my whole damn day.

Ugh.

9:04 a.m. - 2011-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77