silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boring

What has happened to my world? I realize that I'm just not fun anymore. Well...in a sense. In general, I'm happy with the way things are. But an outsider who knew me before would probably be disappointed in me.

Maybe not disappointed, but I don't do the carefree (or careless) things that I used to do. The parties, the drinking, the hook ups with people I shouldn't mess around with. The overall irresponsibility. I'm sitting here thinking about how bored I am and how sad it is that my turtle has been asleep for almost four weeks and I want her to wake up so I can play with her... Which is kinda lame, because playing with the turtle essentially means feeding her for a few minutes until she's done and finds a spot to sleep again. And that is my life. I wait around for events to come forth that maybe I can see my dental friends again to hang out and be stupid. My local friends from before don't really do much in the hang out department; everyone works and has significant others blah blah etc. My way of hanging out with some friends is by them making a dental appointment with me. Exciting.

At least I will get some travels in soon. Something to do.

That's it. I just feel lame lately. It's all work, sleepy turtle, some family stuff, minimal friend stuff, zero decent guy stuff. I talked to R online briefly yesterday. Meh. M tells me that he still wants me. Meh. The former boss texts me obsessively, so I started ignoring the messages because I'm not interested. At all. Meh.

I'm working on developing new hobbies. I realize that I don't really have hobbies aside from cooking and... I don't know what else. Teeth? I am working on active hobbies. I signed up for swim lessons in December, waitlist for November. I'm working on getting in to bicycling.

Anything better than waiting around for the turtle to wake up, yeah?

Yeahhh...

11:36 p.m. - 2011-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77