silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drained

I believe my body is not so discreetly telling me to take a break and get some rest. I passed out around maybe 8:30 after eating dinner and watching tv. I just woke up not too long ago like oh crap! But then I'm thinking...no. Go to bed.

The ideal Friday night? Not quite. Its because of my long Thursday outside of the city. I coffee myself through both Thursday and Friday, and this is the resultant crash, every week. So I just don't have it in me to run out on Friday night with all these friends from school who are in need of attention and are all younger than me and in eternal party mode since they live in this fresh new place with lights and sparkles and whatever the strip attractants are. I honestly don't care to go clubbing. I can hit bars and lounges etc, but I just don't care to get so damn dolled up and dance anymore. I don't want the little dress and heels, I want something comfy and my flats. And a chair or couch and a table for my drink and a place to just sit my tired ass down. I an sooo glad I'm not in Texas with the whole dental crew that went out there. I see tons of fb pics of them partying, and I hear stories of their drinking adventures, and im like well crap I lucked out, because I would be dragging myself to be with the group and keep the party going! Nooo no no.. My early-mid 20's are done and I am more than happy with the experiences I had; I don't need to drag them on anymore. Especially with my job(s), I just can't be irresponsible and drunk everywhere I go. Reputation can be destroyed quicker than I can say tequila shots.

Anyways. My point? I'm tired. From myself and my body, good night dland.

10:42 p.m. - 2011-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77