silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ready for the weekend

Fridays I'm always absolutely drained. Today was ridiculous. I don't even know what happened. But I made decent money today so yay. The thing that bugs me is that I am told to end by 12 for lunch and by 5 at the end of the day. So I try, and I tell the front office how to schedule things so that the day flows smoothly. When it goes off schedule, everything is thrown off and I get in a bad mood but can't change anything and I just keep going and going. I don't make the rules. I try to follow them. Then other people mess them up and disregard the rules and it messes me up and I am thus irritable. Then we stay an hour past closing time working, and then they are all oh whoops sorry oh well. And they peace out and I'm still going because I am screwed.

Dentistry.

If it weren't for me, you'd think dentistry is just blah straightforward easy right? Maybe that glorious day when I am more established. I have patients referring friends to me now and saying good things about me. And saying that I'm pretty hahaha.. That last one gets me. It's kinda cute. Patients invite me to hang out and do this and that. It's good to be liked/loved.

As an aside, I really love the show Fringe, but that show confuses the hell out of me sometimes! If I miss a couple episodes, I'm completely lost.

And another aside, I've been working out well. I have dubbed November to be transformation month. Today kinda fell apart but the last three days I've been going to the gym quite responsibly. Keeping track of the foods I eat too. Watching the body improve. Trying to get my office girls to join in with me. My assistant wants to lose a decent amount of weight and I want to work with her to make it happen. Anyways blah blah..

Oh and I had an emergency patient today who I smelled weed on, and I'm not anti weed, but I think its100% disrespectful to come to me all high and wanting pain pills blah blah. I'm not stupid, I know what weed smells like, I know what a high person looks like. I'm not against it, I just think it's rude as fuck to be high when you go to a medical facility, just like I hate when people have been obviously drinking come around. Come on, we are not unaware.

Anyways. My beautiful Friday night consists of laziness, couch, tv and wine. I cant think of a better way to pass my evening.

7:28 p.m. - 2011-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77