silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Domingo

I went out with my boss last night to a bar with one of her girlfriends who is in town for a wedding. It was a quick in and out because they were like " oh we will be done before 10" to the bartender, and they only wanted one drink each. Actually, the friend didnt when want a drink but she did. I guess I was invited just to have an extra. It was fun though; good thing I didn't get really dolled up.

M, who I still talk to via at least text every day, had initially cooled off a bit, but now he keeps mentioning little things to me about how he misses me and wants to see me and is visiting here in march or April (bachelor party) and will I be around then? And how I'm beautiful and sexy and blah blah blah, stuff that yes is nice to hear but no, not from him anymore because obviously he is not an option. I mentioned several weeks ago that he and his wife found out they were pregnant; well she miscarried the baby, which is sad, but they kind of prepared for it because the doctor told them that the baby was small for the size. Anyways, they are trying again, good for them, but in the meantime (hell, forever) he should quit talking to me like there's a chance we will get together again. I had hoped the pregnancy would work out and he'd have a new distraction from me then, but no. And yea, maybe that's kind of off, but I just want him to get over me already now. School is long over. He is settled in his marriage. I dont want him. His compliments and his yearning and all that bs mean nothing to me anymore, its all just an annoying addition to our conversations. I could be talking about one thing, and he will find a way to weasel in some bs thing about his desire for me, and I just keep talking like I didn't hear it. Or I tell him that he is being stupid. Anyways. Love the guy though, still my best and most reliable guy friend. He just happens to want me still and he can't seem to control it. Well...I don't think he wants to control it.

Blah.

My grandma is performing at some benefit concert thing for a local delta sorority branch recognizing some guy Bob Bailey or something like that.. I just glanced at the newspaper article they handed me and didn't get much out of it. All I get is "nana is singing something, be a good granddaughter and show up". And standing around and all the excessive smiling and all her fans coming up to me and my sisters saying, "we love your grandma she is great blah blah" and on and on. Its better when it isn't just her concert, like when it's mixed with other performers, because its less focus on just her, and I can get away from the mass sooner. I love my grandma, no doubt. Its just the end of the events when the concert is like an hour over and its cold and my feet hurt and I don't like shaking hands with people, and lots of "do you remember me??"s from people I've apparently met long ago and/or changed my diapers... Yeah. I think you get it. So i believe she is not the main center of attention this time, but who knows. I'll be prepared just in case.

Ummm other than that, don't think anything else is going on. Mexico on Thursday! Crap I need to shop for a couple things. Exercise is going well. My little sis asked me how i get my arms so pimp. Lucky for me, it only takes less than a week of arm work for them to look good. The rest of my body takes apparently over 30 years. Still waiting to meet the love of my life. Turtle still sleeping, waiting for her to wake so I can feed her. Still miss her. The usual.

Okay I guess gym time or something. Or breakfast.

Toodles and have a wonderful Sunday dland!

5:59 a.m. - 2011-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77