silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cough monster

Stupid stupid cold/irritated throat thing. Whatever this is. I've been downing zinc, echinacea, vita c, teas, juice, water, blah blah blah. And I'm winning the health battle, but my throat is still irritated. Grr.

I have a patient, 70 year old man, who ive seen a few times now. He seems to want me to get in a relationship. Innocently, no crazy intentions or anything. He keeps asking me if I've found Mr. Right, and I have been seeing him like weekly, so its like ummm I havent had much of a time interval here... But it's cute. He says he is looking out for me and today was the last time I'll see him for a while (on to 6 month recall), andas he left, he whispered to me that life is better with someone to share it with. It kind of sounded like he felt bad for me. We dont sit around talking about my love life or anything, he just asked me something one day about my husband, and I said that I'm not married and no boyfriend. And he spiraled from there. He says I can look into churches etc, it's actually really cute. I feel like I don't want to disappoint him haha.

That's about it. My throat is distracting me. This girl i know from since middle school is coming to town tomorrow and wants to meet up. She annoys me quite a bit, we don't have much of anything in common; I don't know why we still talk in all honesty. Oh well. I have to try to maintain peace although she will be around.

Blah blaaah stupid coughs. Can't even focus.

9:46 p.m. - 2011-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77