silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanksgiving

I have found my favorite dental patient. She is an adorable eight- year-old girl who has an amazing personality and is well behaved and so friendly. I am the third dentist she has seen, she has told me about the other offices and exactly what work they had done on her. She came to me about a month ago (the dental school here now refers all of their root canals on kids to me...pressure?!?) and we did two root canals on adult teeth that were otherwise to be lost. And a root canal on a back tooth with three roots is not an easy procedure to patiently sit through, let alone being eight. She is so tough and brave and is the cutest thing ever. And she goes through it like its nothing. After I finished the first root canal, I sat her up to show her "the picture of the new filling" in her tooth, and she looked at it for like five seconds and looked at me and started telling me about a trip she took to Disneyland instead. I just started laughing to myself from that. Then yesterday she had an appointment and she told us she was late because she was watching Charlie Brown thanksgiving in school. When we were done with our appointment, I was filling out her paperwork and she sat in my drs chair and started spinning around in it, talking about how ten family members were coming to her house for thanksgiving and she gets to set the table. This little girl is the happiest patient I know, and she's so full of life. She honestly makes me want to stay with the practice just to watch her grow up.

Anyways. That is that.

Happy thanksgiving dland! I'm sure we are all thankful for something. I'm thankful for my family and being able to continue living this life. I may be an emotional wreck sometimes, I may (do) feel completely alone and uncertain about what will be with my future, but hey. Such is life. I can only hope that things get better, but I know that I am the one responsible for my future.

Have a great holiday!

6:24 a.m. - 2011-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77