silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sick. boo.

Well apparently I'm sick. Apparently the flu shot I got a couple months ago was either for shit or whatever this is I have is a strong little fucker. I felt great over the weekend, I felt scratchy on Monday, and then wham! Tuesday it went downhill. And it actually pisses me off. I do so much to try to be preventitive. I take my vitamins and wash my hands and I don't lick germy little kids. Well obviously it is not enough, because I feel like crap. I was up every hour of the night tending to my nose or trying to find a way to breathe through it. I get up for work today and I think...this is going to be a failure. So I get there, look at my schedule, and think "I'm not gonna make it". My head burning, my mind cloudy and detached... I should not be doing dentistry today. My office comrade sees me and asks me if I'm feeling better. Well, sir, anybody who looks at me wants to run away. I tell him that I'm not going to make it, and he says okay, and starts getting the front office to reschedule my afternoon.

Yesss...

I can't pull that one at my Pahrump job I'm sure. So first patient shows up, a 16 year old with a tiny cavity, and I pick up the syringe to numb her up and...whoa. My focus is shit, my vision is off, I feel heat throughout my body. I manage to successfully numb her, but I swear I was sooo not in a position to do work. I'm completely surprised that I got the next patient numb, and then I just went super slow working, until I felt like I was part of myself...or somewhat part of myself. So what does the front do with the rescheduled afternoon? Well, some of them are pushed up to the morning. Wtf?? I said I feel like shit, not that I feel like superwoman. So I do new patient exams looking disheveled and trying to pretend my nose isn't stuffed. I do extractions trying to hold my footing and sniffling quietly. I was a mess. But I managed, finished, and peaced out at 1. I relax blah blah, then I just now called my Pahrump office to check my start time. They say "7 am!" all full of glee and spirit. Omg. This is the one that takes me over an hour to get there. Great. Another 12 hour day with false energy. The lady also said my schedule was full, in a way that I should've responded like oh yay thanks! But no. I groaned internally. I'd rather not work please. Sigh. But I need the money I get from that place.

So...off to the store for meds I go. And soup. This is bs. But...such is life.

4:47 p.m. - 2011-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77