silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not feeling it

I'm getting tired of this profession. I love it and all, but the stress is getting to me a lot more lately. I don't like getting up super early for this out of city job either; I'm in a year contract right now so we'll see how I feel after being in this for a while. It's good experience but I just don't feel like I'm loving it, and I think if I want to work somewhere long term, that I should love it. There's stuff that's fun and satisfying and you feel good at the end of the day blah blah, but when it comes down to it, those days don't occur as often as I'd like. I don't know, I guess I just have to figure it out, think it through. Apply to a specialty and see if that helps. Maybe it's because I'm doing work that I would otherwise say no to doing or refer out because I know I need to do it to boost my paychecks. I dont know. I'm just blah and overworked and I put way too many hours in that I dont feel compensated for. Who knows. I am just frustrated and I can't wait for the day to be over, and then for tomorrow to be over, so I can have my weekend. I'm thinking that Saturday would be a good day to just keep my phone off for the bulk of the day. I don't want to think or worry about anything. I wouldn't mind just drinking some wine Friday night, passing out and waking up Saturday around noon. That would be ideal.

Nah. Ideal is my escape to Hawaii in a week. I think that will help. Temporarily...but still. Sigh okay. Off to work :(

4:46 a.m. - 2011-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77