silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kindness

I have been feeling kind of down today. I've done some holiday shopping and some running around; it has somewhat distracted me. Essentially though, it has been a very chill, uneventful day. I hate feeling depressed and useless. And alone and disregarded. So the last thing I did was I went to the grocery store and then Walgreens for a greeting card and some chocolates. The checker said hello and told me that I looked really good tonight. He was an older gentleman and just being polite. Mind you, I was wearing a zipped up sweater and some jeans, nothing fancy or overtly pretty. Well, that compliment made my day. Fairly late in the day, but I will take it. I think people underestimate the power of a compliment.

Anyways. That's all. Back to my wine.

5:39 p.m. - 2011-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77