silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cleaning day

Christmas was good. The whole day was long. I got money mostly and an earring stand (much needed; I figured my sis would get it for me because I have too many earrings and not enough room), a car tire gauge, and some bakeware. Btw we are all kinda broke in my family, plus we just don't have the need to go all out for eachother...except for me. I still need to go in excess and give my silly made up gift, and then something fun but real, then something real. And then whatever else. I try to be practical and give things that the fam may need or want, things they mention months before and ideally forget about. I'm the awesome gift giver in the family and I'm keepin that title dammit.

Im in a better mood than the day before. And I'm glad this is a short work week...although they all feel long regardless. I have to start thinking things out again soon. I have to make a housing decision...either stay where I am or buy a house. My loans kick in again in march, when my lease ends. So I can't drop money on a down payment (which I'm hoping not to need to do anyways) when I'm gonna have to shell out $3000 a month for loan payments. Sigh. Goodbye what little progress in savings I have made. I think I have to try to take an extra day in the farther job. If I do that, it's a guaranteed extra $800 a day. I need that boost in my paycheck... I think I have to get that worked out somehow.

On to new years. Buying a house was a new years goal. Or an age 30 goal, rather. Now I have to think it through. I don't make real resolutions because they basically fail to exist by January 4th. But i have semi succeeded in the emotional resolutions, like not letting R take over my thoughts, and to not get involved with any more married men hah. One would think those are easy to accomplish, but I'm apparently obviously terrible with my man issues.

Oh! Did I mention I met a guy on dating site who seemed decent and well rounded and grounded etc, cute, blah blah... I gave him my number in a message about a week ago around like 9 pm...and he decided to text me and then immediately CALL me, before I could consider replying to the text, at 1 A.M. 1 a.m.??? Are you effin kidding me? On a Thursday night. Who the hell are you? I'm asleep. You don't know me at all, much less well enough to be entitled to call me that late and expect me to be ecstatic about it. If a real friend or family member calls me at that time, it's different; I will always take the call, which is why I always have my phone on. I need to be able to be reached for any emergency, family or friend, I will be there. But not for some guy I don't know who wants to chat it up because he thinks i am, and I quote (I'm not vain at all), "just so gorgeous, so beautiful", and feels I need to know his opinion of me by voice at 1. You, sir, are no longer cute. You annoyed me. And then he texted me in Hawaii, and again texted me yesterday, which is why I mention him in the first place. I havent replied. And I won't. He is saved in my phone as "annoying guy ignore".

Anyways.

I should go to the gym today. I actually feel great considering holiday eating. But I want to feel the soreness that the trainer gave me. I want to do a swim and all the strength fun. But first, I won't let myself leave the apartment until my disastrous living room is cleaned up. It looks like a trash truck vomited in there.

Sigh. Well good thing the turtle is still hibernating. If she woke up and came out to the living room, she would be utterly confused about where she was. She would probably speak and say what..the..fuck..

Good morning dland, hope you had a great Christmas and hopefully you have the day off from work today too.

7:48 a.m. - 2011-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77