silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dating blah

Bleh. The no drinking streak didn't last. However, it wasn't bad. My neighbor invited me over for some wine and cheese etc. We finished two bottles and then had some beer, and I was done. I just didn't want to drink honestly, but she gets so excited and chatty, so I let it happen. So I guess weekend invites or things like that are fine.

I went on a date with another online guy today. We went to a coffee shop then got some food, and then watched the new mission impossible. The guy was nice and all, but super obviously sadly intimidated by me and nervous around me. He admitted it. I could tell of course because of stuttering and shaky talking, and a voice that often times went up about an octave. Ugh. Come on. The last guy was super nervous around me too. I'm really not that scary. And I told this guy, as I did the other, not to be nervous around me. It's so exhausting to try to have a conversation with somebody who is afraid to talk to me.

Hm..other than that, nothing amazing going on. The guy was very polite, he seems okay. I think the problem is within me. I just cant open myself up for opportunity. I think I need to just get off of the stupid website and focus on whats important. I actually think I would be amazing at a long distance relationship, because then I could keep doing what I always do without worrying about someone needing my full attention.

I should work on that one.

9:51 p.m. - 2012-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

opposure
journalmine
alethia
goose-girl
enurta
hematidrosis
ericg
raygirl999
lostasyou
omfggwtf
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
newschick
sntheticlove
avantbedroc
athenyx
warpednormal
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77