silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Changes

Bored at work. Not working obviously. At least this is the job that I get paid hourly and thus if there's nothing to do, I'm still getting paid.. Unlike my other job, where I basically want to pound my head against the wall due to the high amount of empty hours. So I thought about it, and after seeing how disorganized things are, how frustrated I get, how many patients fail their appointments and have zero regard to keeping with what they scheduled, and especially with how much I get paid (or don't get paid) for all the work and the hours spent at that job, I decided to change it a little. Possibly messing them up some, but hey, they've been messing me up for a while now. I told them that I can no longer work on Fridays because my other office wanted me to take on those days. So this means I only work three days there. Which...honesty, all the work spread out throughout the week, it could be easily be condensed stress free into the three days. And then I'm not wasting my time and gas and energy and sanity on an extra day. I offered myself up to the office that pays me, as they previously asked me to work Fridays, but they told me not at the current time. So... I have three day weekends starting in march! Ahhh, finally. I just spent some time thinking about it, and they really make me the last priority in that office, among all of the doctors. When the orthodontist comes in, they put all their energy into filling up his schedule and giving him patients. And taking an assistant away from me, and minimizing my schedule. So that he is accommodated. Wtf?? And when the boss is working, all the assistants but one work with her the whole day, and my patients have to wait for X-rays and everything because my one assistant is busy working with me, and her 5 assistants sit around laughing and acting like they are afraid to take an X-ray on an adult. And now we also have a new pediatric dentist coming in, and they are already accommodating things to her schedule and to how she wants to get paid, and again, throwing me under the bus. But I work 4 days a week, and Im bringing in the bulk of the patient flow in the office, I'm the reason they have says open there (because none of the other dentists work on tues, wed, or fri generally), yet I'm the one who should be screwed? I work way too damn hard, I put way too damn much into that place, and I sacrifice way too much in that place to let them just continue walking all over me. So as kindness to myself, I sent the email to the boss yesterday dropping the Friday.

And now I can hopefully enjoy my life more? We shall see.

2:46 p.m. - 2012-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

puresunsh1ne
lostasyou
enurta
opposure
omfggwtf
alethia
goose-girl
hematidrosis
raygirl999
journalmine
cloudy-night
permeation
englishsucks
starscream77
athenyx
ericg
duplicitous
avantbedroc
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
warpednormal
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8