silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Smile

Absolute exhaustion. Give kids a smile day. I was given two chairs to work out of. Other doctors were given one. Why? Hm. It ran beautifully though because my two assistants and I had a system going. We paced ourselves to get the work done and get the next patients rolling in. And apparently we kicked ass compared to the other doctors. I did more than twice the amount of work others were rolling out. In total for the day, there were 93 kids seen and treated in the office. I don't know how in the world they thought we would get 200 in just that day; fortunately they broke it up over the last 3 days. Today was work from 8 am -7 pm... Rather, I left at 7:15. There was one more patient being finished up when I walked out. The last few hours, I was losing my ability to speak clearly. My mouth was dry, my eyes dry, my body somehow still holding me up. I bought sushi, poured a glass of wine, and passed out for a bit. Sorry gym. Wasn't meant to be.

But I do have a training session in the morning. I just want to sleep through Sunday. But alas.

Awesome turnout though. I just need the opportunity to recover. I could go for another glass of wine but I just brushed my teeth for bed...

Hm... And I'm really starting to think I'd partially want to become a pediatric dentist to make up for the fact that I might not have kids. The whole "those who can't do, teach" kind of thing.

Although having children is not ruled out, of course. Just depends on a little thing called destiny.

12:48 a.m. - 2012-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

puresunsh1ne
lostasyou
enurta
opposure
omfggwtf
alethia
goose-girl
hematidrosis
raygirl999
journalmine
cloudy-night
permeation
englishsucks
starscream77
athenyx
ericg
duplicitous
avantbedroc
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
warpednormal
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8