silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Roses

One of my patients brought me roses today for her appointment. She said that she thinks I'm a good person and that you can tell that I care about my patients and what I do. When I saw that, I felt so touched! I'm not usually emo much at all, but I was like are you kidding? Someone brought ME flowers??? Somebody actually appreciates me and thinks i am a good person? I felt like I was going to cry. I have a few patients who say they really like me and enjoy being with me. But the extra step of bringing me flowers, and not knowing how weak I am when it comes to flowers... I know some women are like blah blah flowers die it's a waste blah blah, but not me. I absolutely love them, and if I had a guy who would bring me fresh flowers every week or so, I would love him forever. Well...he'd have to be a decent person of course. But you get it. Flowers go straight to my heart.

It is a good feeling to feel loved. Happy valentines day; I hope everyone felt a little love from somebody today.

6:10 p.m. - 2012-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

puresunsh1ne
lostasyou
enurta
opposure
omfggwtf
alethia
goose-girl
hematidrosis
raygirl999
journalmine
cloudy-night
permeation
englishsucks
starscream77
athenyx
ericg
duplicitous
avantbedroc
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
warpednormal
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8