silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yay work

I caved in to my office. I agreed to work Thursday and Fridays. I haven't come across any other options and I need the money, in whatever form I can get it. I just have to make it happen. Every now and then I think about military reserve dentistry. I have to ask some questions about the programs though. I would prefer the air force of the branches I believe..but who knows. I vacillate back and forth upon that decision so frequently. I think I just have to do it. I think it will be fun.

Maybe.

I am also extremely tired. I am having a terrible case of insomnia, going on for maybe the last three months. I drug myself of course, with OTC sleep aids. I'm thinking one of these days I will consult with an md. Bleh.

I finally went back to the gym. Hadn't been in about three weeks. The guys who work there are always jumping to me; I finish my workout and try to leave and an hour later the sweat is dried upon my body and I feel gross...and I know I look gross because I am not one of the glamourous gym girls. But I guess I am everyone's homie at that gym. One of the guys keeps trying to go out with me but has shitty follow through. Another got my number last night and was texting me all night.. It was kinda cute. It's weird how I end up befriending everybody, even my patients. I really like my patients. I like catching up on their lives and being in touch. And they seem to like me, so hey, win-win. The teenagers are especially fun. Anyways...I digress. Actually, no I don't. I didn't have a point. The end? I'm tired :( Oh yeah, I did have a point: more days of work. Yep. When I told the front office girl, she got crazily excited and happy to be able to get a lot of people scheduled who have appointments out until June. So there are a lot of happy people through the office now. As for me, i just need more money. I got my re-qualification for a home loan so I'm ready to get that going. I love my apartment but I want my house already.

And...attention is gone. Time for some wine.

7:26 p.m. - 2012-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
enurta
lostasyou
deflective
journalmine
opposure
alethia
hematidrosis
goose-girl
raygirl999
duplicitous
ericg
cloudy-night
englishsucks
permeation
omfggwtf
starscream77
athenyx
avantbedroc
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8