silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gym guy

I hung out with gym guy again. He reiterated the fact that he really likes me. He doesn't stare at me as much because I told him it was a little overboard. He still wants to hold on to me forever and not let me leave. He said that he is afraid that we may want different things and that he isn't sure if he wants a relationship, but that he wants something more with me than just a hook up. I don't want to hurt him, I don't want to hurt anybody. But I have my own fears. I am okay with going out with him still and doing stuff. But I feel like he isn't the right one for me. I would like for him to be more responsible. He says that he used to make a lot of money, that he knows billionaires, that he has some Internet businesses in the works. However, I don't relish in the past. That's great if he knows people. Good for him. And great that he used to have money, good for him. But, and hopefully this has become evident, I do not talk to guys for money. I went to school so I could make my own money. It doesn't impress me if a guy is rich. However, it certainly doesn't impress me if he is dirt poor. And he said that he is broke. His words. "I am broke". He works not even full time at a low rate. Now yes, he said he has those Internet businesses in progress that ideally will make him some big money as is his plan, but in present time, which is where I live, he has nothing to his name. No car (which is kinda necessary in Vegas), a job he doesn't care for and is too lazy to switch up, he said he doesn't care about education, said nonchalantly that he has bad credit... And I'm wondering where is the part where he gives himself a positive attribute. He also apologized for being a bad kisser and for giving me a bad sexual performance, both of which I did not give any negative input. He just jumped in with self-deprecating comments, I assume fishing for a compliment or something. He is an interesting guy nonetheless, but I don't see us as compatible. I want to be kind and give him something of a chance, so we will continue to hang out a bit. But he doesn't care to go out really. I am a homebody myself, but if I am trying to get to know somebody, it isn't by just sitting in a room watching tv. He just wants me to come over so that he can hold me more. And yes, I like to be held. But i feel like we should go out into the world and be active. Of course, I would have to drive us everywhere. But whatever.

So that's my update on him. Which really isn't much. I am keeping my options open...whatever they may be.

6:37 p.m. - 2012-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
enurta
lostasyou
deflective
journalmine
opposure
alethia
hematidrosis
goose-girl
raygirl999
duplicitous
ericg
cloudy-night
englishsucks
permeation
omfggwtf
starscream77
athenyx
avantbedroc
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8