silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend

Happy mother's day to the mommies out there!

I'll get my chance to join the club one day...maybe. I doubt I will be celebrating it myself next year unless something drastically changes in the next few months. Apparently my family is going to lunch today, at another buffet..my mom loves to go to the buffets. I personally would never say "hey let's do a buffet for some random celebration," but this is her thing, not mine. I should find something to give to her..

Yesterday was a wonderfully full day. I went with AV to an ice cream festival, which was laid back and delicious. It was nice, we just wandered around and talked, and ate way too much ice cream. Honestly, it wasn't a lot that we consumed, but I started to feel a sugar rush, plus the weather in Vegas right now is 90-100, so it was certainly hot enough and sugary enough to affect me. After we parted ways, I went straight to a park for a friend's kid's 4th bday party. I haven't seen this friend in a couple years I'm sure. I doing I have seen her since I've been back in the city. I could only handle that for so long though, because it was basically 100 kids running around and again under the hot sun. They had good barbecue food there, but since i am boring and try to watch my figure whenever I can, I didn't eat too much. Although the burgers and hot dogs were calling out to me.

Yes. I am watching my figure, and I went to an ice cream festival. Sigh... So after that, I went to my favorite wine store, and they had some tastings out. I tried maybe 8 wines, along with 2 vodkas and a champagne. Bought three bottles to add to my ever-diminishing collection. Yes. Watching my figure and drinking wine all the time.

Eventually later I am home getting ready to go have dinner and go bowling with my coworkers. They cancelled the night, so I was all ready for nothing. I accepted a night in, but then my neighbor invited me to dinner at the restaurant her husband works at, so I met up with her there. We ate (a healthy choice) and had a bottle of wine. Only to go out afterwards and have a lot more to drink, and some dancing. I had fun, met some of her other friends who were also fun to hang out with. Bumped into a couple of the boys from my high school crew, one of which was in optometry school but apparently is taking a leave of absence so he can do something else that is lucrative and more his interest at the time. I yelled at him for not telling me he was back in town. I had just texted him maybe 2 weeks ago checking on him and seeing how things were, and he gave me no indication that things were changing or that he was moving back to the city. But I still love him. He is a guy who CH wants me to marry. I don't see it happening, but we are very similar and we both just do our own things with life and people. He is a good guy.

That is it for my night. My turtle discovered the bathroom yesterday. She had never wandered into it before, at least not when I was home. She would always walk up to the door and then turn around. But she came in when I was getting ready to go out, and she walked onto the nice soft rug under the sink and took camp there. She's still asleep there. I just hope she doesn't pee on it, I just bought it less than a month ago. But now she has a new spot, so i'm sure she will add the bathroom to her list of places to hang out and sleep.

The end! My head still hurts from all the alcohol. Ugh. Coffee soon.

9:29 a.m. - 2012-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
enurta
lostasyou
deflective
journalmine
opposure
alethia
hematidrosis
goose-girl
raygirl999
duplicitous
ericg
cloudy-night
englishsucks
permeation
omfggwtf
starscream77
athenyx
avantbedroc
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8