silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Changes

As I sit in the background researching what I need to do to start my office and the resources I need, my current office is falling to pieces. On Wednesday, there was a moderate amount of drama and the main front office girl dropped her office key and quit. Yesterday morning the newest pedo dr told everyone that she will no longer be working there come July. This was before I stepped into the office (I usually show up exactly on time or a couple minutes late), so I didn't hear her say the details, but she is just picking up days at her other practice. I do not blame her.

We have an intern shadowing from one of the dental assisting schools, and she basically admires me and looks at me a lot. It's a tad excessive...If you are going to keep looking at me, say something dammit! She says "thank you for being nice to me" as she was scared about how I would be. Apparently the instructors in her program tell the students that all the doctors will be mean, or at least to expect it. Which, yeah, I know asshole doctors, but I'm not just being nice to be nice to her. I am just being myself. There is no special treatment because you are new. I disregard some of her shitty X-rays because I don't want the patient to endure another round of screw ups, and if I can mostly see what's going on, then I'm content. It is scary enough already to start working in an office when you don't know the people or the office itself. I will not be cruel just to be cruel. I do not have the time nor the energy for that. My energy is focused on making my practice make sense, so I can also just peace out of this stupid clinic with ease.

The girl also has said multiple times that she has a brother who I should date. She says that he needs to get married. I finally asked okay what's up with him? I asked how old is he and does he have any kids? "He is 33 and has two kids. He has been married twice and has one kid from each wife, but don't worry, the kids each live with their moms". Sooooo... You want me to date and marry your brother, get pregnant, get divorced, and raise the kid on my own? Might want to rethink where you are looking for a new sister-in-law. I am not the one. Good to know the man is fertile though.

The place is falling apart and I am indifferent. I am taking extra courses now to benefit me with future treatments that I want to offer in my practice. I am trying to hold myself accountable and do a little work and planning every day. I told one of my sisters what my plan is and asked her to help keep me in check and actually follow through with it this time.

"in the immortal words of The Doors, 'the time to hesitate is through' "

6:01 a.m. - 2012-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
enurta
lostasyou
deflective
journalmine
opposure
alethia
hematidrosis
goose-girl
raygirl999
duplicitous
ericg
cloudy-night
englishsucks
permeation
omfggwtf
starscream77
athenyx
avantbedroc
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8