silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ahh summer

I started applying to new jobs again, sent my cv to two offices yesterday. Both of the ads mentioned possible transition to ownership. I am just so fed up with my clinic and all the nonsense and the fact that I just feel completely taken advantage of, and I'm ready to switch things up. I honestly have to make a change. This evening I did get a phone call from one of the offices, so we talked for a bit and I will be meeting with the owner dentist later this week. Hopefully opportunities will start coming forth for me. I just want to feel as if I am getting my worth.

Aside from that, I baked a zucchini bread from a friend's recipe. Turned out delicious, so I will be bringing it to the office tomorrow for the crew.

I have also been good lately with the gym. I have gone regularly for the last week or so. I know that isn't much, but I am staying motivated thus far. I am aiming to go in the morning before work tomorrow as well as afterwards, so I shall cross my fingers that I don't completely disregard or ignore my alarm clock. Or yell at it...which is quite possible.

Also, it is soooo hot here in Vegas! It has been like over 100 all week. It's like...what is the point anymore after 90 degrees? It is just so damn hot. But I love the heat, this isn't a legit complaint. Just an observation.

A couple dental school friends are coming here next weekend for this thing called the Electric daisy carnival. Full of bands and music of course, and people in crazy attire, and most likely drugs I am sure. I do not partake in such a carnival, but I will probably meet up with the friends for lunch.

Blah blah headache. I will now go to sleep, and wake early for my awesome gym visit.

Hopefully.

11:00 p.m. - 2012-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks