silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday night

I got a call last night from a d school friend who i barely talk to. We were close enough in school, hung out in the same group, and then she started dating one of the boys, and blah blah blah. They had been dating over three years now, and then she called me, crying that he had dumped her. Crying, so much. I hate when other people cry, I just want to hold them and be there for them. She is in San Diego though, so hugging her from afar is impractical. Anyways, I consoled her as much as I could at the time. She apologized for not talking to me as much as before (I honestly didnt care; we are all adults and trying to get our worlds together), and it was just extremely sad to hear her like that. She was hoping to marry him and she thought he was it.. But things change, people change. I said that I would go visit her soon (I'm always down for a road trip, even though it's always just me driving solo).

Other than that, I have been pushing more with the gym. I honestly have absolutely nothing else to do. It's just work, work, wine, irritation, and gym. Family of course. Friends as well. I just want to get my body where it should be. Fortunately I am not in poor shape, so it is mostly just some maintenance and toning... I wouldn't mind losing 15-20 pounds, but I guess from what others say, I kinda don't need to. Plus the muscle accounts for some of it.

Anyways, nothing exciting for me. Just friends crying etc. I am back in my role as "that person".. I have never given it up. My shoulder is always around for someone to cry on.

And it is sooooo hot in my apartment. I don't use much air conditioning or fans for cooling (energy bill), so I am letting my body sweat through it. Poor call. I better get the new job I want so I can afford cool air! It isn't even the heart of summer, and we are just hanging out in mid 90's to low 100's every day. Man.

Geez.

And yea I can afford my energy bill...I just would rather not pay the high costs that it takes to keep a home cool in the summer. Last year I opened the windows a lot, that kept my bill down I believe. Gotta figure it out.

But geez.

10:33 p.m. - 2012-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks