silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fish and school

So this morning I get a message from pof dating site and first it's a message that someone added me as a favorite, and then an actual message from the guy. I look at it, the guy seems nice and polite or whatever, not the usual "your beautiful" (with the wrong use of you're) or "nice smile" or "damn your hot" (nobody likes to think through their grammar). It was actually a message with context, and although he did throw in the nice smile thing, he did say more than that, giving more value to the message. Seemed kinda similar in his profile to my own views, no crazy exhibitionism or unnecessary displays of the chest or abs or of all the tattoos he has, so his message deserved a reply. I usually just ignore the emails I get, because they truly are just simple or the images too exorbitant (sorry, first impressions do make a difference), or the profiles' content and the individuals' interests seem completely opposite of my own (extremely religious, way too old or young, out of state, admittedly heavy pot smokers, etc.). But this guy appeared to be on the same page and normal enough, so I replied. Then we talked a bit on the site, then via text. Guy seems okay, seems impressed by me which is cute. Nice to talk to and all. Eventually he admits (which sounds genuine but may or may not be just a lie) that he just made a profile today, because he was blindly searching on it and came across my profile and really wanted to message me. So he made his profile and added me as a favorite, then realized that I would get the message saying that he added me, so he scrambled and wrote me a message so he wouldn't appear to be a "super creep".

Aww. It's kinda cute. The guy made a profile just so he could talk to me. I feel honored...if it is true. Sad that you never know anymore when to believe what people say. He said all the usual compliments but not in excess, which I give him credit for. And he used the correct grammar, except for one slip on the use of to vs too. I'll let that slide. Anyways, I said we could meet sometime.

Other than that, getting ready for a party with my high school boys. I love having different crowds of friends. I'm glad none of them make me feel old. These boys especially, they pretty much act the same as they did 12 years ago. I wouldn't have it any other way... Except that this party is a "school's out" theme. I was told that I should aim for school girl or cheerleader, both outfits of which I do not exactly have in my closet, but I hope what I have pulled together flies. I'm 30 dammit, and I am not in a relationship. I don't have costumes like that these days. They shall accept me as I am.

8:34 p.m. - 2012-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks