silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Men and work

Gym guy texted me again: "Miss kickin it w you". Aww. That's cute, I guess. We only hung out twice. I stayed over both times, and the second time was quite boring for me, because he sat there doing stuff on his computer and sits around complaining about things too much, at the same time telling me how fabulous and desired he is by women. Yawn. He is a classic case of a nice face and nice body, and a partially narcissistic character with minimal depth or desire to grow. He acted entitled and like he was owed things, and that whatever mishaps occurred to him, it was never his fault. Of course.

Anyways. He had texted around 10:30 at night, and I opted to wait till the next day to respond, because I wanted to sleep. And he would instead call me back and want to talk...sometimes I just want to sleep. So we barely texted, I didn't have much to say to him. I don't think we have anything in common and I don't feel like we are compatible. I guess I could say that to him.

Work is making me more and more insane. We are all irritated at the office. It just isn't a good place to be. Maybe I am picky, I don't know. I'm just waiting for the end. I finally got contact with the guy who is a rep for the company I think I will work with for contracting, supplies, financing etc. We will meet up hopefully in a week or two to get the ball rolling. I am so excited, I really want this for myself. I need it. It is a necessary next step in order for me to be happy.

I think that's about it. I don't know what to do otherwise about my job. Just keep taking the nonsense? I guess. We'll see what progress I make with this rep guy. He's actually kinda attractive too, which makes it a lot easier to meet up with him. Eye candy is nice. But he is married. Yay love.

Okay. Off to read about/work on random business stuff. Gotta get on track and stay on track.

5:50 p.m. - 2012-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks