silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend

Went out with that guy again Saturday night, had dinner and watched savages. Interesting movie. I don't know if I can like him or not. He has odd double standards and he stereotypes people and judges too much; he thinks it's cute to be an ass, but it really makes me look down on him. He says that he is happy that I am "educated" because when he talks to girls who don't have an education, they are too simple-minded basically. Not my opinion, this is all him. So he wants an educated woman but he hasn't touched college and doesn't plan to. He talks of being able to have an intelligent conversation...but he didn't go to school, so I ask how can it be generalized for women who don't go to college? He isnt amazingly brilliant by any means, yet he thinks the world of himself. I think he has some kind of cocky macho complex, like he needs to prove to everyone that he is smarter and better than others. And if anyone questions him, they are in the wrong.

But I still talk to him. That probably makes me crazy. I want to be kind to him and to myself and give it a chance. It's good to actually have somebody to hang out and spend time with. And to feel special to. We all want to feel important to somebody, right? There is just a massive difference in opinions, I don't want to strike it down off of his idiocy. Especially because he is already kinda planning things. He is pretty serious about escaping one weekend soon to go down to San Diego and be free. I guess I'll see if I can handle him enough to allow that to happen. My first image of the trip is of my head exploding from the ignorant words escaping from his mouth.

I am wondering again what I am doing with my life. I know who I am, of course. But my work situation is just so stupid. Especially after I talk to my friends who do the same. I guess just stay on my path and one of these days I will be happy. One of these days. I am a strong person. I'm good until then.

I sleep so well without somebody in the bed next to me. I feel well rested. I love having all the space to myself, uninterrupted.

Back to reality now, gotta get up and get frustrated with work. I know I will be overworked and pissed off by the end of the day. But it will all change soon enough.

5:38 a.m. - 2012-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks