silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

San antonio

I'm in San Antonio right now for a seminar for startups, and it is amazing! The city is nice, but the seminar rocked. It makes me super excited to get back on it. I'll be back hopefully in the next couple months or so to take the rest of the seminar; it's an all-weekend thing, but each day is like $1200..plus the hotel etc, and time off of work eek.. I flew out last night and got to the city around 1:30 a.m., slept maybe 3 hours, and went straight to the lecture. Surprisingly I feel perfectly fine, but I had like 3 or 4 cups of coffee, and I'm bound to crash soon enough.

Alright so it has been a couple weeks. Not sure if I have anything interesting to update. Everything with DW is going perfectly. I'm definitely falling for the boy, but I have no desire to let him know how much. I'm sure he knows though. It's odd though, we seem to match just right with one another. He's a lot softer than me (but most guys I involve myself with are, I'm just a hard ass), but I am dealing with it. I have to cater to his emotions every now and then, but I don't mind. It's nice to actually care about somebody who cares about me. We only spend time together on the weekends, and hopefully will be getting out of town again together soon. His humor and personality mesh well with mine. And he adores me and treats me well. What more could I ask for right now?

Friends weekend starts tomorrow. Which means R is coming to town. Ahhh the guy who fucks me up every time, who I felt was my heart and soul, who messed me up so much mentally and emotionally, who unknowingly convinced me that he was the only one I could possibly love, that his arms are the only embrace I could possibly be comfortable in. Countless nights sleeping innocently beside him and feeling like that was the only place I could be. So I say what more can I ask for? I certainly don't want to fall weak this weekend. Incessant alcohol and friends and the dancing and the partying and whatever nonsense we get into, and then passing out at the end of the night... I think I'll be fine though now. I think my pining over him only makes him stronger. Plus I'm usually never dating anybody seriously, just play around, so now I have to behave more this time around. Anyways... That starts soon, the whole weekend is dedicated to them, I won't even get a chance to see DW most likely.

Blah blah getting distracted. I was just watching this show "Person of interest" that I really like, and the guy said, "When you find that one person who connects you to the world, you become someone different, someone better. When that person is taken away from you, what do you become then?"

Something to ponder. Thats all for now. I have more to say but I don't have the words to say it.

5:34 p.m. - 2012-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks