silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ummm

I talked to R tonight online, briefly. He almost always initiates our conversations. He's out flying across the country looking for a new state to practice in and make big money and retire. He is ridiculous. But he is so smart and has the skills and the ability to do exactly what he wants to do. And he has the benefit of youth on his side as well. Not that I am old, but I have seven years on him. He is making a shit ton of money out there, with minimal obligations and no pressure from family or anybody, telling him or recommending that he stays in a particular area or state just so it works out for all of them. I enjoy having people who somewhat want me around. It works out. But I think I need to have something stable. Talking to him kills my self-confidence. It makes me think I am failing and will continue to fail.

But I won't let his bad words whisper in my ears. I will stick with my plans.

Crap..well I had more to say but my sleeping pill is kicking in. Good night dland.

11:32 p.m. - 2012-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks