silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ho hey

He said that he loves me.

It was in the midst of a long conversation about his day and a series of crappy things that happened throughout the day. I hadn't spoken to him since he left this morning, just sent a text telling him to have fun at the party tonight and that if he's too drunk to drive to call me. We don't need to talk all day. So he just called me to talk, which is rare. I love talking to him, I just don't expect him to call because he is busy a lot. He had a big falling out with his family at lunch, and then an altercation at the party, which caused him to leave early. He sounded exhausted, stressed, upset, sad. I told him he should've talked to me earlier. He explained why he doesn't want to bring me around his family, because of ignorance and stupidity on their end, closed-mindedness. It was a long, emotional conversation for him, and in the end he said how happy he is with me and that I'm so sweet and good to him, that I am a good girlfriend, and that is why he loves me. I didn't expect that. I was taken aback, and I am not easily flustered. I guess I was startled. I said it back to him, kind of slow and wavery. And then there were several seconds of silence. Talk about awkward silence. I was kinda staring at my apartment walls, as if they would give me a hint towards the next thing to say. And I am usually never at a loss of words. I am quick at retorting. I had nothing. Eventually we got back on track and he was ready to go to sleep, so we hung up.

They are just words. Heavy words, so I avoid casually throwing them around. I am particular about who I say that I love. Three months, who knows. I care about him and I know that I love him, I just didn't feel like saying it quite yet. Was hoping to get a few more months down first. It's all good though, doesn't change anything. Good to know where he stands though.

10:08 p.m. - 2012-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks