silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time

I have a lot of patients who tell me that they were in prison. I wonder if they feel possessed to give full disclosure on that, or if they are told to. I don't really ask for too much history in the new patient exam. I say, "what brings you in today?" or "when's the last time you went to a dentist?" and I get a "well, I just got out of prison, and they took out a tooth there..." Even if it's something basic like "is anything hurting?" I'll get a "well i got out of prison last year and haven't seen a dentist.." Great info to share, buddy. I never ask why they went in. Some things are better left unsaid. I just have so many former felons. What a great community I work in. I have no fear, of course. I'm the one holding the needle. People fear me :)

9:52 p.m. - 2012-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks