silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hawaii

Hawaii is awesome. I am sitting out on the patio of our beautiful condo, listening to the loud splashes of the ocean waves crashing upon one another. Sipping on some beer that has pineapple juice in it. I am buzzed from sitting at the bar, indulging in at first a nice tropical drink, but quickly changing pace to the tried and true margarita. The only complaint so far is that the bf is spending way too much time with his cell phone, be it texting his friends/fam or checking the score on some oh so important game. Yay? And of course also making sure to turn on the tv so he can watch some damn game. Yep. That's why we came here. To talk to people back in the city and watch games that we can watch...in the city. Or wherever. But it's all good. We are fine otherwise. Chillin at the beach mostly, sipping on some drinks as needed. I saw some dude who I went to school with at the airport in between this island and the one before it. I felt no need to acknowledge him because he is someone who I always flirt with, who always flirts with me as well. We have a weird, interesting relationship, and of course it is best not to bring stupid shit up in front of the new guy. The bf definitely is confusing to me though. I guess the previous relationships have really done a number on him, because I am here cleaning up the mess, or dealing with the mess that they have left behind. I am strong, but fuck. This isn't what I expected. I am fine to deal with all the nuances as they come along, but... Blah. I don't know.

Yay island adventure! I am thoroughly enjoying the time out here so far. I just wish that at some moments, I didn't feel as if I were vacationing on my own. It's like little things just irritate him and make it not fun to be around him. I swear though, he has been staring at his damn phone more than he looks at me. Fuckin technology.

Tomorrow will be better.

7:03 p.m. - 2012-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks