silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blah blep bloop

I feel so lost and uncertain about where I am headed with work and life. It is very unsettling. I just wish I had some answers. And I wish I could talk to DW more about it, but he is not very good about being a listener and giving me the support that I desire. Unfortunately for me, I am the one who doles out all the comforting words. It is as if I cannot have my own personal dilemma, his are more urgent. Except he has a stable job situation more or less, considering he has been at the same place for ten years. I know my career is a good one, I just need a damn stable spot. He doesn't empathize with me. I am happy that the office outside the city has asked me to cover a few more shifts, so I have five upcoming days to work there, which is hella important for me financially. That money will help a ton for the next couple months.

I was a little depressed today. I wanted wine, but I didn't feel like buying any, and the wine I have I didn't want because it's more champagne and celebratory stuff. Bleh. I just grabbed some unhealthy McDonald's and a beer from the fridge. Not the same effect, but sitting here at home I felt slightly better. I think I'm gonna ask my accountant to let me know of any practices for sale. I feel like that is a practical way to go. There was one that he encouraged me to purchase over the last couple years, but it was on the side of town notably more north from where I stay, and I really don't want to be working back that way. Sigh. A loss for me, but I was adamant. Anyways. Yay life.

7:16 p.m. - 2012-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks