silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friends

We had our book club meeting here at my place again tonight. Was definitely fun, just like the last time. Met some new people. Drank just a little bit, didnt want to get drunk or even buzzed because I want to be fully alert and ready for this 5K Santa run tomorrow morning at 10. Have I been training for a 5K? Ummm no. Do I feel ready for it? Meh, sure. I'm running in a Santa suit, so it should be just delightful. I'm doing it with a couple of the girls who were over for the party. Looking forward to it.

That is not the reason I jumped on here though. So I've been dating DW for over 5 months now, yeah? I have given ample opportunities for him to meet my friends and family. He has met my dad, yes, and he got sick before he could meet the others on thanksgiving. No worries there. Yes, I have now met his dad and his dad's bf. Cool. But the thing with the friends, at least I invite him. He knows that I love my friends and they mean the world to me. Whenever I mention meeting any one of his, whether playful or serious, he kind of shoots it down or laughs at me. At first it was fine. I barely knew the guy myself, I don't care or need to know his people. But now he says it's some friend's bday party tomorrow night and I told him I have my roomie from d school staying over for the weekend, I said hey maybe we should all meet up and hang out. Because she wants to meet him of course, and he even says that his friends want to meet me. But no. He laughs or is like ummm yeaaaa. Meaning no. I wouldn't say that I feel hurt or like he is ashamed or embarrassed of me. I told him that he needs to stop hiding me or being ashamed of me or whatever. People enjoy hanging out with me, I'm super social and i enjoy being the life of the party. It's not like we just met last month. We have decent time together now. Should I take offense to this now? At what point do I get pissed? Maybe I am starting to get semi hurt. But I want him to want me around, not feel obligated to bring me so I don't bitch about it. So honestly, I think I'm just going to say fuck it. I won't see him at all then this weekend, and just to be a bitch (because I can), I think I won't see him throughout the week either. If my friend is in town staying with me, and he doesn't want to show face, then I won't push it. And as for the week, whatever. He can do his thing at work, I do mine. I'm going out of town next Friday for the weekend again, so I won't see him then either. Hope he enjoys all the time away, because he is the one who whines about me not being there with him. He knows that I can shut off easily.

I'm not a bad person. I'm not in need of attention, but fuck. There has to come a point where the people who are supposedly your friends should at least meet your girlfriend. Especially if you claim to care about her. Whatever. I won't hold on to this. I just make it a point to include him in my life. I'll just step back on it, since evidently he isn't "ready" or something?

Who knows. Fuckin relationships. This is probably why I don't deal with them much. And fuckin emotions. Too much. Too much. But I'm not mad. Who dates someone (someone marvellous like myself) for 6 months basically and won't ever bring her around? I am not an embarrassment. I am more or less an intelligent, attractive, driven, creative, loving, caring woman.

Whatever. I will have fun this weekend/next week with or without him.

10:43 p.m. - 2012-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks