silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Roomie and bf

So my roommate from school is here. I am definitely happy to see her, she is a fun person even though she has a tendency to talk too much and drive me crazy. We went to dinner last night at a tapas restaurant and got a pitcher of a sparkling sangria, which was delicious. Fortunately she was as tired as I was, so we left there around midnight and came back home and slept. And she is still sleeping. That makes me happy though, it is less entertaining that I have to do if she is entertained by her dreams. Plus, today is Sunday, and I love my lazy Sundays. But nope. So I've thought up a couple random things we could do with the day which will hopefully be good enough.

The run yesterday morning was good. I didn't run the whole way, but I am totally motivated to do another 5K and to run that one wholly. I know I am not in amazing shape, but this can distract me, give me a hobby, keep me active. Who knows. I wasn't too easily winded when I ran; for me, it was mostly mental, I think. Because I could keep going if I told myself to, but I would also slow down and walk when I felt lazy. In the end though, I pushed myself to run it in, which was tough because there were sooo many Santas there, some running, most walking, tons of dogs and more strollers. It was an obstacle course! But I came in before most of my group did, so that was cool. Then we ate some fatty food right after, and some of them drank but I just had tea.

I told AV and her husband about how I don't like DW's avoidance of friends, and they told me I need to set him straight and address it. I don't know if I want to address it or just be bitchy about it. Because I am really good at being bitchy. It is more of a less interactive, passive approach. Acting completely indifferent and uninterested if and when he does want to involve and include me. Just a lack of excitement. Yes, I know that it is somewhat stooping to the level of playing games, but sometimes I just don't care. I tried again last night to meet up with him and his friends, and again he just laughed it off. So yep. Two can play this game. I'm cool. I will enjoy my friends without him. I will just keep saying to him as I have said several times lately: you do you, I do me. With slight intentional attitude. Anyways... Maybe I should jump on the roomie and wake her up. She is already stirring. I'm thinking pancakes and eggs and bacon for breakfast. That should get her going. Okay toodles dland, happy Sunday!

7:42 a.m. - 2012-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks