silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dinner and exes

Alright, I wrote earlier but then my phone crashed and erased it. I'll try to remember.

I went to dinner with DW last night, we went to some fancy restaurant across town. It was nice and good to go to some place different and a little pricey. It is nice to splurge occasionally. We dressed up a bit, this is the first time I've seen him all decked out in a suit, I loved it. I was happy, we enjoyed ourselves.

So he decided to enlighten me on a couple things about him that he held back before. Not like it is anything I care about really, it doesn't change my opinion on him. Basically told me that with his house, it's going through foreclosure or so, and he hasn't been paying on it for the last 18 months. Really doesn't affect me, so I don't know why he felt like disclosing it to me was a big deal. So he's been saving money by not paying for that, shaving $1500 off of each month. He has been instead taking that money and paying off credit card bills and his car etc, and throwing some into savings. He apologized for not telling me beforehand, but it is nothing to me, so whatever. That's his business. I have my own.

Something that did bug me, that he has done before, and I'm not sure if it is in effort to show off his exes or what, but he has some pics of his exes around his place, and some on his computer screen saver. I might've mentioned this before. So he had some pictures on the comp, and the girls started showing up, and then he makes it like a big display like "ohh, that's enough of that!" Like I give a shit. But I say oh that's nice that you still have pics of them on your screen saver.. Not to mention he doesn't have a single picture of his CURRENT girlfriend anywhere, but I didn't bring that up. He was like "well I don't want to erase my past completely" but I don't expect him to erase it at all. He is fine to have pictures of his past, whatever. But when it's on your damn screen saver, you're kinda flaunting that shit. To remove a pic from your screen saver doesn't delete the whole damn picture from existence. Why are we holding on to that shit? If you've supposedly moved the fuck on, then move the fuck on.

Sorry about the language. Anyways. So he hasn't been to my place in a long time, like 3 weeks or so, and I put up some pictures of my friends and family to make my place more personal. Some of them are of guys who are my friends who maybe I had a little something with here and there. So in the spirit of being semi vindictive, I suppose I shall throw up a few others that show me all hugged up on other guys. "Oh, no sweetie, it's the past, we are just friends now...". I know, I know, it's the unnecessarily bitchy thing to do. But if he doesn't see fault there at all, then I don't have any issue not hiding my "past" either.

Ahhh the fun of love and relationships. Otherwise all is good. Work sucks, that is expected. I think from now on I have to apply to every single job that pops up online. I'm so over this place. Maybe keeping one or two days, but otherwise they aren't worth my time any more since they don't appreciate me. Then they want me to work days that they told me that they wanted to close.. Fuck no. You guys fuck with my schedule and paychecks, then you are frantic to make the month's production numbers so you want me to come in to help you out?? Sorry buddy. I'm picking up days at another place, so I have my own damn plans to make money. I'm not really sticking it to them quite like I would like to, but in principle I am getting my point across.

Anyways, yes. I am being bad by putting up my own pictures of people that I shouldn't put up..nothing scandalous or overtly show offish. But I have mentioned it twice to him, and he wants to hold on to his past, therefore I shall too. In a subtle way. And when he inquires about it, I will be the same to him as he has been towards me. Ohh how I love him :)

I'm terrible. But I do love him. Yep.

5:40 p.m. - 2012-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks