silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grapes

I am watching love actually, one of my favorite movies. I probably shouldn't be watching it, because of the silly emotions that arise because of these silly movies...but I am. Yet I shall say, in a moment of semi-inebriated, emotional weakness (naturally enjoying my ritual of wine), that I will always crave that moment when someone truly wants and loves and desires me for me. Not because of circumstance, not because of physical attributes, not because of convenience. But just because the person sees me, really sees me, and loves who he sees, and cares for who he sees, and cherishes me and adores me and takes me in as the air and wants to feel me and breathe me. Well...not in a creepy way. But man...that feeling where your heart just skips a beat and you just know that something is right, it just feels right... I have felt my heart skip a beat before because of a man. I remember the moment. I also remember a specific moment when I felt the true tingles and butterflies and jitters in an embrace. I can see and feel both of those exact moments. Two different people. I know it is out there, I know, I have experienced proof that it happens. And I have sadly felt the turmoil of a broken heart, in the moment that it fractures, and I can readily identify the moment that I felt that. Again, a different guy. I have felt too much. Which is why I monitor what I feel now? It all contributes.
I tire of feeling.
I shouldn't watch this movie.
I am fine though. All is good. Memories just happen to be seeping through lately. Memories where I felt like I might have loved and been loved. How sad it is to yearn for that which once was. Or maybe it was all a delusion.

Ahh Pinot Grigio. Back to the movie. All is good. Just slightly buzzed.

Good night d land.

10:49 p.m. - 2012-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks