silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No cold

Things that suck:
Feeling a cold starting. After being off of work for several days, I get that shitty scratch in my throat last night, and I'm like oh hellllll no! I doused myself in vitamins (zinc, echinacea, vita C), emergen-c, tea in the middle of the night. Woke up this morning feeling minimally better, had more tea and stuff. I get to work and there are two other girls who are sick, but I'm actually the decent one. They were sniffly and stuffy, and I think I might have almost conquered this round. I'll take some more vitamins and pound the water, and hopefully I wake up feeling good enough for tomorrow's early start. Working outside the city again, and hoping that there is no snow in the mountains. I hated driving through the snow at 6 a.m. Not cool.

Okay that's all. So it's just one thing that sucks, and I think if I can handle it, I can prevent a fully blown-out cold. DW and I are going to the A Perfect Circle concert on Saturday night, and it would be nice to not need to blow my nose.

8:37 p.m. - 2012-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks