silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maybe she's found what we all dream about, what do I know?

I need to get back on track. My dream is to just open the office. I feel like I got a reality check after my argument with DW. I got caught up in the happiness that I felt being with him and wanting to enjoy the relationship. It was good for me, it has been fun. Apparently we are still together, for now. But I cannot let my goings on with him deter me from my own future. He can be a part of it, I would like him to, if we can work shit out. This weekend I am focusing on me. I am going to pamper myself and organize my thoughts. I am going to do the things that I enjoy, alone, for the mere sake of the mental clarity that it brings.

Saturday: gym, go see a movie, lunch at my favorite restaurant, and get a massage at the local massage school

Sunday: gym, and...well that's as far as I know. I need to apply for my business loan and finish my business plan.

It's mostly done anyways. I know basically what I want. I just need to pull it all together. I need to hold myself to this stuff now. I'm tired of not having what I want. So many goals. I allowed myself to get distracted. Now I must make myself get refocused.

Oh, and one day, I am going to be a famous dentist. Like, not Bill Dorfman-style (he did some extreme makeover stuff on tv, is super well known, and happened to have graduated from the same dental school as me yay! ), but like a well-known, well-sought out, respected, awesome vegas dentist. I do still plan to be a dental educator at the local university, as well as lecture at continuing education courses. I also plan on being part of the forensic dentistry community. But still completely grounded, kind, non-money grubbing, overly sarcastic, and lovable. It'll totally happen.

I'll let you guys know when it does. It'll be awesome.

In the meantime, baby steps. Always baby steps. This is only the first 2.5 years of licensure. Amazing things are yet to come.

8:20 p.m. - 2013-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks