silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

January

No work tomorrow. The orthodontist is coming in, so I am out. What to do? I decided I shall hit the gym and go see another matinee. Then drive around and look for office spaces again. Occupy my damn time. I enjoyed having the movie day over the weekend, it was refreshing and cleared my mind. I enjoyed my bag of popcorn and my little sneaked-in container of wine. I have drank up most of my wine...maybe I'll bring some champagne this time? Anything to get me out of my place and distracted. Some doctor called me today about maybe working Wednesdays at his office. He said he'd call me back supposedly to set up the working interview. There was a time when the working interviews intimidated me. Now, it's just another day working at another office. As long as I am paid for my time. Maybe I'll see a show tomorrow night on the Strip. I'll check out what's playing. I need to refocus and regroup. I need to get myself back and do some of the things that make me happy. In my twenties, I had my friends who I could meet up with at any time and hang out and go to parties and clubs and shows, and just have fun and be stupid. And the men, the interesting array of men who I spent time with... Now, life is still fun, but it is more settled. For others moreso. The friends with children and husbands (namely, all my vegas girlfriends). I knew what I was getting myself into, opting to go the long route and keep going to school, keep pursuing something. I can't say that any of the relationships that I had prior to or around the time that I was in college were anything beneficial to me or full of potential. I knew what road I was taking, and I love it all. I miss having my girlfriends to talk to, but it is fine. I wouldn't mind having someone to accompany me places, but I feel like right now I just need to go do some things alone. I do have my one sister who I see the most, but her interests aren't quite the same as mine. I'll look into the new cirque show. Hopefully it isn't too much. That would suck. Anyways. I will sleep now. Looking forward to what dreams may lie ahead.

11:25 p.m. - 2013-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks