silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work and stuff

I did the working interview at some office on the other side of town today. I love how immune I am now to interviews. I don't get nervous, I don't really care. I am there to work, so that's what I did. It was an extremely simple place, horrible location planning on the owner's part. The spot is in a crappy part of town, in a recessed area off of the street, behind but close to another big dental office with a huge sign. Granted maybe the big office was placed afterwards, but they should've had a lease agreement that prevented the proximity of a new office being placed. Anyways, I know this doctor, and I know one of the assistants. At the end of the day, one of the front office girls told me that they asked the others what they thought of me, and they said they wanted me to stay, and that they liked me better than the owner. They said they want me instead of her haha.. I even warmed the heart of a young teenage girl who was nervous but trying to be tough, but really acting like a baby. She was maybe 15 or so, and when I came in the room at first, she started whining and squirming and I was like oh please, come on... But to myself. To her, I was like "look, it's a pinch for the numbing. It's not as big a deal as you're making it, you're gonna see it's not that bad. Just breathe, you'll be fine, I promise". And so she was reclined and then kept squinting and freaking out, and I wanted to smack her, but I'm legally not allowed to use force to knock some sense into a teenager (primarily because I don't think there is anything one can do to put sense into a teenager nowadays...). So I talked her through it and then said "see, it's not that bad, right?" And she agreed with me. When we finished, I got the ultimate sign of teenage approval: she said I am a "super cool dentist".

Ohhhh yeaaaah.

I rock.

The staff loves me, and the kids think I'm super cool. The adult patients were happy with me, too, because I actually talk to them and joke with them instead of just look at their teeth and go straight to business. It's time to just open up shop though. Anyways, so that will be my Wednesday job apparently. Now to find one for Fridays...and I want to drop Tuesday at my main office, too. I'm tired of the bs of being closed on Tuesdays when the orthodontist is there. I need an income too. I need to get myself going and get something steady rolling in so I can put my attention to the new practice and not have to sit around thinking about my finances.

Okay, that's it. Oh and I saw Silver Linings Playbook yesterday. I really liked it. And I am enjoying these solo matinee-viewing days. Me, popcorn, stashed wine. I'm thinking I'm going to see Gangster Squad Saturday afternoon. Lots of sexiness in that movie. Yum. And then I can proceed with my office location hunt after I get my movie fix.

Bedtime. Good night.

11:15 p.m. - 2013-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jarofporter
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
igotsprung
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
omfggwtf
athenyx
raygirl999
cloudy-night
ericg
englishsucks
hematidrosis
permeation
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8