silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, Sunday

I went to dinner with DW last night. We hadn't hung out in a while, so when we see eachother it's kinda new again. I would love to spend more time with him, but can't have all that apparently. Whatever. It was good last night, I left this morning around 10 a.m. so I could go about my day, plus he had already mentally checked out from me as he mentioned something about the lakers. I only have his attention for a few short hours, and then it's separation again. Such is life. I try not to dwell upon it. We each have our own lives. I have my new focus, so I can put him to the background like I feel like he puts me.

However, this may or may not be a success or some form of progress, but when we got in his car in the garage to go to dinner, I noticed that he didn't have this big picture of him, his ex, and her kid that was always hanging up there. I only looked for like a half second, but didnt want him to see that I noticed, so I didn't acknowledge it and just kept talking about whatever we were talking about. When we returned, I half glanced again, to make sure, and yep. Sure enough, he took it down, put it away somewhere. So it sounds like something got through to him. I doubt it was me. Maybe his friend who he always talks to. Maybe someone talked some sense into him to acknowledge that he shouldn't have pics of these oh so great memories of the exes up when he has a pretty awesome current girlfriend (my opinion). I am so loving and giving, just give me some respect and appreciation back.

Anyways. So we are good right now. I am accepting the way out relationship is for the time being. He had mentioned ideally getting off work early on valentines day, although he had said earlier on in the relationship that he "doesn't believe in valentines day" blah blah. Shut up and get me some damn flowers. I don't need any romance and shit. I don't expect much of anything from him. Just give me flowers and say you love me. Boom. Easy. As for him, I am baking him a pecan pie, making some candy arrangement from Reese's PB cups (my fave candy, but his also), and maybe I'll get him a gift card for kohl's since he seems to love that place. I also bought the movie The Notebook, because he messed with me saying that I love all those movies (which I don't), so I figured it would be nice to give him, although he will probably never watch it. I do want to get him something else, something tangible. Especially since I at least have the necklace, I feel like I should give him something comparable, but he doesn't do jewelry really. I would get him a nice watch, but I doubt he would wear it. I don't know, I have some time still. I don't work tues or weds, so I can find something then. Meh. I can always just put on some new lingerie.

So this week I'm meeting up with a loan guy. I spoke with a lease attorney yesterday, I emailed my accountant to set up a meeting. I have to find out about contractors, and I contacted a design company I want to work with. Ughhh so much stuff already.

I did some boot camp obstacle course thing yesterday for my cousin's birthday. It was fun and rough on the body. Totally want to do it again.

Okay, getting distracted. The end!

8:05 p.m. - 2013-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jarofporter
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
igotsprung
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
omfggwtf
athenyx
raygirl999
cloudy-night
ericg
englishsucks
hematidrosis
permeation
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8